Dyson 全球 Cookie 政策

2018年3月

簡介

如像大多數網站一樣,Dyson 網站都會使用 cookie。 Cookie 是網站透過網頁瀏覽器保存到設備上的小型文本文件。 自20世紀90年代中期以來,它們一直存在,並且是互聯網上使用最廣泛的技術之一。 許多重要的網站功能均依賴 cookie。 例如,如果沒有 cookie,你就不能在網上購物,因為它們會記住你添加到購物籃的東西。

我們在 Dyson 使用的一些 cookie 將收集有關你的個人資料。 任何收集到的個人資料均會按照我們的私隱政策 私隱政策來處理。 Cookie 讓我們的網站可以運作,並幫助我們了解哪些資料對我們網站的訪客最為有用。

Cookie 原則

本 cookie 政策描述 Dyson 如何在全球所有網站上使用cookie。 在本 cookie 政策中,當我們提及「Dyson」,「我們」,「我們」或「我們的」時,我們指的是 Dyson 集團公司或向你提供特定網站的公司。 欲了解哪家 Dyson 集團公司負責提供你所在國家的網站,以及這些網站上使用 cookie 所收集的個人資料, {t1}請參閱我們載於附錄內的私隱政策 附錄的 載於私隱政策。


你的確認

透過繼續使用我們的網站,你接受 將 在你的設備上設置 cookie,如本 cookie 政策中所述。

展開閱讀完整的戴森Cookie政策

折疊Cookie政策

  • 我們如何使用 cookie

    閱讀更多
    少閱讀

    我們網站上的許多 cookie 是負責執行基本功能,{t1}使你能夠瀏覽我們的網站,並使用其功能;{/t1}例如,當你登入 Dyson 帳戶時,他們會記住你帳戶中的資料。 我們在本政策中將這些 cookie 稱為 「絕對必要的cookie」。.

    其他 cookie 是非必要的,但它們可以幫助我們了解訪客如何使用我們的網站,以便我們可以改善網站的設計。它們會看看網站需要加載多長時間,使用方式及訪客在我們網站瀏覽最多的資料。 這有助我們改善網站的運作方式,例如,可確保你輕鬆找到你想要的內容。 他們還可幫助識別我們網站上任何運作不正常的部分 - 這樣我們就可解決問題,並使我們的網站更適合你及其他使用者。 我們在本政策中將這些 cookie 稱為 「性能 cookie」.

    其他 cookie 允許我們的網站在你返回我們的網站時識別你。這令我們能夠記住你所作的選擇(例如你的使用者名稱、語言或所在地區),並提供更多具吸引力的個人功能。 我們在本政策中將這些 cookie 稱為 「功能 cookie」。.

    另一種類型的 cookie 讓我們了解網上廣告的效果如何,以及我們應該在哪裡放置我們的網上廣告。 這些 cookie 會告訴我們在 Google 或 Yahoo 等其他網站上的其中一個廣告是否會將訪客轉到 Dyson 網站。

    此類型的 cookie 還可以幫助我們找到對 Dyson 產品更感興趣的人士。 因此,如果你瀏覽 Dyson 網站,你可能會在其他網站上看到我們的廣告。 這被稱為再營銷或行為廣告,並用於使我們的廣告與你的興趣更相關。 我們在本政策中將這些 cookie 稱為 「廣告cookie」。.

    我們也將從cookie 收集的資料與我們可能擁有任何你作為Dyson 客戶的記錄結合起來。 例如,我們將從 cookie 收集到你與我們分享的個人資料或來自 Dyson 產品的資料結合起來,用於產品知名度,你使用 Dyson 網站時的行為或 Dyson 產品使用方式的研究和統計分析。

    閱讀更多 少閱讀
  • Dyson 使用的 cookie 類型

    閱讀更多
    少閱讀

    Cookie 分為兩大類: 第一方 cookie(由我們設置的)和第三方 cookie(由第三方設置的)。



    第一方 cookie

    這些 cookie 是由 Dyson 設置的。 大多數情況下,它們可以在我們的網站上啟用基本功能。 他們也包括我們自己的 Web Analytics cookie,我們是用來了解訪客如何使用我們的網站,以便我們可以改善。



    第三方 cookie

    第三方 cookie 不是由 Dyson 設置的,而是由與我們合作的特定第三方設置的。 這些第三方 cookie 中的一些可提供有用的服務,例如網上問卷調查或實時聊天(可讓你向 Dyson 專家提問問題)。 其他可能由與我們合作的廣告網絡設置,以跟踪你的瀏覽活動,以便他們可以將我們的網上廣告放置在最合適的位置。 在下面的「管理 cookie」部分,我們會解釋如何更改你的設置,以便第三方(包括廣告客戶)知道你不希望被跟踪。



    社交媒體 cookie

    我們網站上的某些頁面可讓你通過 LinkedIn、Facebook和Twitter 等社交媒體網站分享我們的內容。 有時我們可能會嵌入來自 YouTube 等網站的視頻。 這些網站設置了他們自己的 cookie,這是我們無法控制的。 這些社交媒體網站可能有自己的 cookie 政策,如果可以的話,這些政策通常會包含在他們的網站上。 你應仔細閱讀這些 cookie 政策,以確保你對此感到滿意。

    屬於上述三類的 cookie 都可進一步分類,視乎它們是會話 cookie 還是永久 cookie。



    會話 cookie

    當你關閉瀏覽器時(或如果你在一段時間內保持非活動狀態),這些 cookie 即會過期。 它們用於我們的電子商務網站,方便你繼續瀏覽而不會丟失放入購物籃中的內容。



    永久 cookie

    即使瀏覽器關閉,這些 cookie 仍然存在。 他們會記住你的資料,方便你不必每次瀏覽網站時都要重新輸入密碼和登入資料。

    你可以找到更多關於我們使用的個人 cookie 的資料和我們使用它們的目的 [在此]。

    閱讀更多 少閱讀
  • 管理 cookie

    閱讀更多
    少閱讀

    最流行的網絡瀏覽器都容許你管理 cookie。

    你可以選擇接受或拒絕所有 cookie 或特定類型的 cookie。



    如果你拒絕所有 cookie,會發生什麼事?

    你仍可使用我們網站的某些部分,但如果你停用 cookie 則某些有用的部分將不能運作。 例如,你將無法登入並使用你的 Dyson 賬戶,進行購買或網上註冊 Dyson 保養服務。



    如何在不同的網頁瀏覽器中管理 cookie

    大多數瀏覽器都容許你關閉 cookie。請注意,關閉 cookie 會限制你使用我們的網站。

    以下連結提供了有關如何修改某些常用瀏覽器上 cookie 設定的資料:




    有關管理 cookie 的更多資料

    www.allaboutcookies.org 是有用的資源,其中包含許多關於 cookie 的詳細資料及如何管理它們。

    請注意,我們目前不回應「不跟踪」(DNT)信號。

    閱讀更多 少閱讀
  • 對本 cookie 政策的更改

    閱讀更多
    少閱讀

    我們會每年至少一次進行檢視,並在必要時更新本政策,並會在下面註明上次更新日期。

    如果我們更改我們的 cookie 政策,我們會在下面公布更改的詳細資料。 如果我們擁有你的電郵地址,我們也可透過電郵向你發送有關這些更改的資料。 如果我們需要,我們還會要求你確認你對這些更改是否感到滿意。

    本政策最後一次檢視及更新是在2018年3月。

    閱讀更多 少閱讀
  • 本 cookie 政策過往的更改

    閱讀更多
    少閱讀

    2018年3月 -
    更新 cookie 政策以反映 Dyson 如何將從不同資料來源獲得的個人資料類別結合起來。

    2016年3月 -
    全球私隱門戶網站推出新的 cookie 政策。

    閱讀更多 少閱讀
  • 全球私隱門戶網站推出新的 cookie 政策。

    閱讀更多
    少閱讀

    本 cookie 政策已從英文翻譯成多個不同國家的官方語言。 我們已經做到這一點,以確保我們網站,應用程式和已連接產品的所有使用者都清楚明白本政策及隨時可查閱。 如果本 cookie 政策的翻譯版本之間有任何衝突或不一致,則以英文版本為準。

    閱讀更多 少閱讀
  • 聯絡我們

    閱讀更多
    少閱讀

    如有任何問題、意見或疑慮,你可以電郵至 privacy@dyson.com 或使用其他聯絡方式,聯絡我們的私隱團隊或私隱政策中列出你所在國家的相關資料保障主任 連接至私隱政策的附錄。 我們會盡快回覆你。

    閱讀更多 少閱讀

Global Cookie Policy

November 2019

Introduction

Like most websites, the Dyson websites use cookies. “Cookies” are small text files that websites save onto your device via your web browser. They’ve been around since the mid-1990’s and are one of the most widely used technologies on the internet. Many essential website functions rely on cookies. For example, you can't shop online without them as they are used to remember what you add to your shopping basket.

Some cookies that we use at Dyson will collect personal data about you. Any personal data that is collected will be used in accordance with our privacy policy. Cookies are there to allow our websites to work, and to help us understand what information is most useful to visitors of our websites.

Cookie principles

This cookie policy describes how Dyson uses cookies on all of its websites around the world. In this cookie policy, when we refer to "Dyson", "us", "we" or "our", we mean the Dyson group company or companies which provide the particular website to you.


Your acknowledgement

By continuing to use our websites, you accept that cookies will be set on your device, as outlined in this cookie policy.

Expand to read complete Dyson cookie policy

Collapse cookie policy

  • How we use cookies

    Read more
    Read less

    Many cookies on our websites perform essential functions and enable you to move around our websites and use their features; for example, when you log in to your Dyson account, they remember the information in your account. We refer to these cookies in this policy as "Strictly Necessary Cookies".

    Other cookies are not essential but they help us understand how our websites are used by visitors, so that we can improve what we do online. We use Web Analytics tools for this. They look at things like how long our websites take to load, how they are used, and what information visitors to our sites look at most. This helps us to improve the way our websites work, for example, by ensuring that you find what you are looking for easily. They also help identify any parts of our websites that aren't working as well as they should - so we can fix things and make our websites better for you and other users. We refer to these cookies in this policy as "Analytics Cookies".

    Additional cookies allow our websites to recognise you when you return to our websites. This enable us to remember choices that you make (such as your user name, language or the region you are in) and provide enhanced, more personal features. We refer to these cookies in this policy as "Functional Cookies".

    A further type of cookie lets us know how well our online advertising works, and where we should place our online advertisements. These cookies let us know if one of our advertisements on another website like Google or Yahoo has sent a visitor to a Dyson website.

    This type of cookie also helps us reach people who are more interested in Dyson products. So if you visit a Dyson website you may see our advertisements on other sites. This is known as re-marketing or behavioural advertising and is used to make our advertising more relevant to your interests. We refer to these cookies in this policy as "Targeting Cookies".

    We also combine information collected from cookies with any records we may have of you as a customer of Dyson. For example, we combine information collected from cookies with personal data you share with us, or information from Dyson products, for the profiling and statistical analysis of product popularity, of your behaviour when you use a Dyson website or of how Dyson products are used.

    Read more Read less
  • Types of cookies used by Dyson

    Read more
    Read less

    Cookies fall into two general categories: first party cookies (which we set) and third-party cookies (which are set by third parties).



    First-party cookies


    These cookies are set by us at Dyson. For the most part, they enable essential functionality on our website. They also include our own Web Analytics cookies, which we use to understand how our websites are used by visitors so that we can improve them.



    Third-party cookies


    Third-party cookies are not set by Dyson, but by selected third parties with whom we work. Some of these third party cookies enable useful services, for example online questionnaires or Live Chat (which lets you ask questions of a Dyson expert). Others may be set by advertising networks we work with to keep track of your browsing activities, so that they can place our online advertisements in the most appropriate places. In the section below on "Managing cookies", we explain how you can change your settings so that third parties (including advertisers) know that you do not want to be tracked.



    Social media cookies


    Some pages on our websites let you share our content through social media sites like LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter. Sometimes we may embed videos from sites such as YouTube. These sites set their own cookies, which we don't control. Those social media sites may have their own cookies policies, which, if available, would normally be contained on their websites. You should carefully review those cookies policies to make sure that you are happy with them.

    Cookies falling within the three categories above can be further categorised depending on if they are session cookies or permanent cookies.



    Session cookies


    These cookies expire when you close your browser (or if you stay inactive for a certain time). They are used on our e-commerce websites so that you can continue browsing without losing what you put in your shopping basket.



    Permanent cookies


    These cookies persist even when the browser is closed. They’re used to remember you so that you don’t have to re-enter passwords and login information every time you visit a website.

    You can find more information about some of the individual cookies we use and the purposes for which we use them here.

    Read more Read less
  • Managing cookies

    Read more
    Read less

    The most popular web browsers all allow you to manage cookies.



    How to manage cookies in different web browsers


    Most browsers will allow you to turn off cookies. Please note that turning off cookies will restrict your use of our website.

    The following links provide information on how to modify the cookies settings on some popular browsers:



    More information about managing cookies


    www.allaboutcookies.org is a useful resource with a lot of detailed information about cookies and how to manage them.

    Please note that we do not currently respond to Do Not Track (DNT) signals.

    Read more Read less
  • Changes to this cookie policy

    Read more
    Read less

    We will review, and where necessary update, this policy on a regular basis and will note the date it was last updated below.

    If we change our cookie policy, we will post the details of the changes below.

    This policy was last reviewed and updated in November 2019.

    Read more Read less
  • Previous changes to this cookie policy

    Read more
    Read less

    November 2019

    Cookie policy updated to reflect current processing activities.


    March 2018

    Cookie policy updated to reflect changes in how Dyson combines categories of personal data obtained from different sources.


    March 2016

    Global Privacy Portal launched with new cookie policies.

    Read more Read less
  • Translations of this cookie policy

    Read more
    Read less

    This cookie policy has been translated from English into the official language of a number of different countries. We have done this to make sure that the policy is clear and accessible to all users of our websites, apps and connected products. If there are any conflicts or inconsistencies between the translated versions of this cookie policy, the English version will prevail.

    Read more Read less
  • Contact us

    Read more
    Read less

    You can email our Privacy Team with any questions, comments or concerns at privacy@dyson.com or use the additional contact details. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

    Read more Read less